## PROTOCOL № 1

based on the results of expert evaluation of the tender documentation of the Expert Council of the Competition of Russian cities for the right to hold an International Theosophical Congress

Place of drawing up the Protocol: Moscow Date of the Report: 7th December 2019 The period of expert evaluation: from December 1, 2019 to December 7, 2019.

The following members of the Expert Council of the Competition of Russian cities for the International Theosophical Congress (hereinafter referred to as the members of the Expert Council), including the Presidents and representatives of Lodges (Branches) of the Theosophical society (Adyar) in Russia:

- 1. Zaitsev A. K. (Lodge "Anahata", the President)
- 2. Pyatiletov E. S. (Lodge "Om Tara", the President)
- 3. Kondratev A. A. (Lodge "Garuda", the President)
- 4. Machulsky a.m. (Lodge of Blavatsky E. P., the President)
- 5. Malakhov P. N. (Lodge "Light of Truth", the President)
- 6. Tishkova N. P. (Lodge "Satya Vedana", the President)
- 7. Shaburnikov V. V. (Lodge "Adamant", the President)
- 8. Shubenkova O. V.(Lodge Vozrozhdenie, the Treasurer)

During the expert evaluation of tender documentation, members of the Expert Council have considered applications of the Initiators of the candidate cities under the evaluation Criteria (Annex No. 3) Regulations on the Contest of Russian cities to host the International Theosophical Congress, namely:

- 1. Belokurikha (Kadochkina T. M.)
- 2. Voronezh (Timashevskaya E. G)
- 3. Irkutsk (Tolstoy O. G.)
- 4. Yekaterinburg (Vorobyova N. V.)
- 5. Nizhny Novgorod (Lodge "Garuda" Kondratiev A.A.)
- 6. Sochi (Ignatovskaya L.G.)
- 7. Tambov (Yablokova A. N.)
- 8. Yaroslavl (Yurko A.P.)
- 9. Yalta (Malakhova A. N.)

Based on the results of the expert evaluation of the tender documentation, the Expert Council adopted

## **SOLUTION:**

1. Allow all Initiators of cities to participate in the Competition, since all the cities submitted meet the criteria for evaluating the Competition; each city has scored at least 75 points.

2. Start the voting procedure in accordance with the terms of the preparatory stage of the Competition from December 8, 2019.

Members of the Expert Council of the Competition:

Zaytsev K. A. Kondrat'ev A. A. Malakhov P. N. Machulski A. M. Pyatiletov E. S. Tishkov N. P. Shabornikov V.V. Shubenkova O. V.

## **PROTOCOL No. 2**

according to the results of the voting of the Russian Cities to host the International Theosophical Congress

Location of the Protocol: Moscow Date of the Protocol: December 21, 2019 Summing up period: from December 20, 2019 to December 21, 2019

In summing up the Competition of Russian cities for the right to conduct

The International Theosophical Congress (the Competition) was attended by the following members of the Expert Council of the Competition including Presidents and representatives of the Lodges (Branches) of the Theosophical Society (Adyar) in Russia:

- 1. Zaitsev K.A. (Anahata Lodge, President)
- 2. Pyatiletova E.S. (Om-Tara Lodge, President)
- 3. Kondratiev A.A. (Garuda Lodge, President)
- 4. Machulsky A.M. (Lodge Blavatsky E.P., President)
- 5. Malakhov P.N. (Lodge "Light of Truth", President)
- 6. Tishkova N.P. (Sathya Vedana Lodge, President)
- 7. Shaburnikov V.V. (Adamant Lodge, President)
- 8. Shubenkova O. V. (Lodge "Renaissance", treasurer)

During the tabulation of online voting on the Support Fund website and the development of Theosophy, the members of the Expert Council of the Competition accepted the final amount votes and counted the votes, according to the online voting site, and exactly:

Belokurikha - 97 (6%) Voronezh - 318 (19%) Yekaterinburg - 269 (16%) Irkutsk - 81 (5%) Nizhny Novgorod - 300 (18%) Sochi - 302 (18%) Tambov - 83 (5%) Yalta - 104 (6%) Yaroslavl - 90 (5%)

Based on the results of the expert evaluation of online voting, the Expert Council adopted

## **DECISION:**

1. To recognize the vote as valid.

2. Identify three cities to host the International Theosophical Congress by the number of votes cast, according to the online voting site Fund for the support and development of Theosophy, namely:

- Voronezh (1 place)
- Sochi (2nd place)
- Nizhny Novgorod (3rd place)
- 3. Distribute the years of the Congress, according to the results of voting on number of votes:

Voronezh - 2020 (IV Congress) Sochi - 2021 (V Congress) Nizhny Novgorod - 2022 (VI Congress) Moscow-2023 (VII Congress-non-competitive participation)

Members of the Expert Council of the Competition:

Zaitsev K.A. Kondratiev A.A. Malakhov P.N. Machulsky A.M. Pyatiletova E.S. Tishkova N.P. Shaburnikov V.V. Shubenkova O.V.

21.12.2019